“Why blog”

After reading why blog by “Alex Reid” he talks a lot about how blogging can help u become a better writer in the future and talking about the difference in blogging and writing a college essay for example. With this topic, it stands a little bit everywhere with me ! Alex Reid gave a lot of good examples on how blogging really can benefit you in the future and helps students “connects with their creative side ” he even said. I do agree with that! I do believe blogging can help you really find a topic you are really interested in and enjoy talking about . I do believe it helps students with writing because you are writing when u want to write and what you are writing about! You gain skill. I think that’s something that does help students achieve with the aspects of writing. But then I don’t agree in some way as well. I feel like I don’t agree because just the process of trying to set up a blog, follow others you like, FIND A TOPIC I LIKE when you’re inexperienced with blogging is very difficult. For me, when I’m writing something I like to immediately hit the notebook with whatever shoots off my head, not such for something you want to write about and I think I’m some cases with blogging you do. I also feel like it can get students discouraged with all the stress your put under with just the starting process and design process, or just keeping up with your blog! That can just be very stressful for students . Including me! So I’m in the middle with this topic!


Leave a comment